Creative Photo Shoot with Quantum Images Inc.

It was raining, it was pouring, and it was so much fun! It is not every day that the model (myself) and the photographer want to venture into the pouring rain to see what we can create. Due to our busy schedules and both of us eager to create something unique we went for it, finger crossed, to see what we could capture.

Julie and I met at the beginning of this year as both of our kids are in the same kindergarten class. One day I picked up my son from school and Julie commented on the camera that I was holding. My husband and I were just out taking some Mommy & Me photos and Julie had noticed the camera. She asked if I was a photographer, my response was something along the lines of, “I like taking photos, but I wouldn’t call myself a professional.” Julie mentioned that she was new to BC and that she was a professional photographer {Quantum Images Inc}, we exchanged our websites one thing led to another, and we were here on this rainy day taking photos at Cultus Lake, BC.

I absolutely loved photographing with Julie, she made me feel so confident and relaxed in front of the camera. We shared many laughs, had open minds, and worked together to get some pretty great shots. Today I am sharing one of my favourite photos with you, in the coming week/s I will be sharing a handful more. Enjoy.

11136125_874429819262593_449428461064433606_o

Photography: Quantum Images Inc. // Make Up: Erin Anderson // Hair: Roxann Redekop

One thought on “Creative Photo Shoot with Quantum Images Inc.

  1. Pingback: A Model for a Day: Creative Photo Shoot | creativewife + joyfulworker

Leave a Reply

