Fun Water Recipe #1

Orange, ginger and honey water

Last week I decided that this week was going to be the week that I got my butt in gear. I got pretty sick two weeks ago and since being well again I have noticed I have felt very sluggish and tired. I know that eating better and exercising is the key to feeling better so it was time to get going.

I decided to start fresh on a new day, so today (Monday) was the day to do that. The start of this week begins the start of my day one of Kayla’s BBG Guides. I have heard a lot of good things about this work out program and am now feeling motivated to try it out for myself.

Another key to feeling better and more energized is drinking your daily required intake of water. I decided that I wanted to make my water drinking fun and almost like a cocktail (minus the alcohol of course ha!) This weeks Fun Water recipe is:

A couple of Orange Slices
a pinch – 1 tsp grated ginger
drop of honey

It is quick easy and tastes delicious. My goal is to create new fun water recipe’s each week to go along with the start to my new week of the BBG Guides. Come back for more Fun Water next week.

2 thoughts on “Fun Water Recipe #1

  1. Pingback: Fun Water Recipe #2 | creativewife + joyfulworker

  2. Pingback: Fun Water Recipe: Kiwi and Mint with a Hint of Strawberry | creativewife + joyfulworker

Leave a Reply

