Fun Water Recipe #2

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

I have a confession to make. A few weeks ago I posted about how I am trying to make healthier choices, working out, drinking more water…. etc. Well, two days after I started my new workout plan, I got a large tattoo on my leg, and it hurt. So long story short I postponed my working out // and everything that went along with it apparently // and waited for my tattoo to heal.

That being said, I started over and this week, I am going to try my very best to stay on track. I created a new Fun Water Recipe for this week and I hope that you enjoy it.

What you need:
Water and Ice
Watermelon Pieces(small wedges to make it pretty and small cubes for inside)
Lime

I chopped up about 10-15 one cm cubes of watermelon first and placed them into my glass. With a small spoon I muddled them into the bottom of the glass, squeezing out as much juice as possible. Then I added the ice and water to fill my glass and topped it off with half of a lime squeezed and stirred in. Make your glass fancy by adding a small wedge of watermelon to the side for serving.

If this Water Recipe doesn’t tickle your fancy you can try out another Fun Water Recipe.

5 thoughts on “Fun Water Recipe #2

  1. Pingback: Fun Water Recipe: Kiwi and Mint with a Hint of Strawberry | creativewife + joyfulworker

Leave a Reply

