Blackberry Mint Fun Water Recipe

Blackberry MInt Water Recipe perfect for summertime

If you are like me and you crave mojitos in the summer time (well let’s be honest, all year round) then this recipe is for you. I wanted to recreate the mojito flavour for my fun water recipe this week and I must say, it turned out pretty darn great!

At first I was a little worried that because I am not using sparkling water or soda that it would taste too flat, but to my surprise it was super flavourful and tasted magnificent!

Here is what you need: (per glass)

• one glass of water
• small handful of blackberries (about ten)
• three or four wedges of lime
• 5-10 mint leaves depending on taste

I placed the mint, lime and blackberries in my glass, grabbed a fork and muddled the berries and mint until the berries were almost all liquid. This step is key to releasing the flavours, however the blackberries have a lot of seeds, so if you do not want them in your drink I would suggest muddling the berries in a small hand strainer over your glass instead.

Once you have the three key ingredients, add your water, ice and style with a fancy straw to make it nice. (*side note: I used half a lime in my drink and found the lime flavour to be pretty powerful, I did still like it but would recommend just a few wedges instead)

Enjoy!

I would love to hear if you tried this recipe or added your own little twist to it, share in the comments below. XO

Ingredients for my Blackberry Mint Fun Water Recipe - on www.creativewifeandjoyfulworker.com

Blackberry Mint and Lime Fun Water Recipe

Coaster DIY // Straw

3 thoughts on “Blackberry Mint Fun Water Recipe

  1. Pingback: Fun Water Recipe: Kiwi and Mint with a Hint of Strawberry | creativewife + joyfulworker

Leave a Reply

